What is Primetime Emmy Award

Primetime Emmy Award is a portion of the wide range of Emmy Awards which are awarded by the Academy ofTelevision Arts and Sciences (ATAS). ATAS is a one of the most popular in American primetime TV programming. Every year ATAS Award is divided into 3 Different Classes. First in1949, originally name referred to as “Emmy Award”. But later in 1970, first Daytime award function was held and Word “Prime” was added. So the Full name become Primetime Emmy Award.

The Primetime Emmy Award is assigned to four major networks ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC and each network is allowed to broadcast Primetime Emmy Award for four years.

When the Emmy nominations announced 2022?

The Emmy Nominations for the 74 Award will be announced on Tuesday, July 12 at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT. everyone is waiting for these best moments to watch the Nomination.  Emmy nominations will be live stream online. So be careful to watch full nomination at exact time.

Who is Hosting Prime Emmy Awards?

Kevin Frazier and NischelleTurner are the host of Prime Emmy Awards. But Until then, it appears that Chris Rock and Dwayne Johnson are among the big names who have moved on to facilitate this year's show. While it is not yet clear if he will take over from 2021 host Cedric the Entertainer, the election manifesto may similarly provide insight into who will have this year's Prime Emmy.


Emmy Awards will live on- air on NBCChannel and stream on Paramount.


ON-AIR Date for Prime Emmy

Prime Emmy will be On-Air at Monday, September 12 at 8:00 p.m. ET on NBC.


Emmy predictions 2022

So here we ruin down the Comedy, Drama, and Limited / Anthology collection classes in advance for Tuesday's nominations.

A Twitter Screen Shot of 74th Primetime Emmy Award 2022

Wonderful Comedy Series

Abbott Elementary (ABC)

Atlanta (FX)

Barry (HBO)

Hacks (HBO Max)

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Amazon Prime Video)

Only Murders in the Building (Hulu)

Ted Lasso (Apple TV+)

Funny girl Broadway



Dope sick (Hulu)
The Dropout (Hulu)
Maid (Netflix)
Under the Banner of Heaven (Hulu)
The White Lotus (HBO)

The bachelorette (Hulu)


Wonderful Drama Series

Better Call Saul (AMC)

Ozark (Netflix)

Severance (Apple TV+)

Squid Game (Netflix)

Stranger Things (Netflix)

Succession (HBO)

This Is Us (NBC)

Yellow jackets (Showtime)

Lea Michele


Leading Entertainers and Actors

Tovah Feldshuh,

Thea see horn,

Jason Bateman, “Ozark” (Netflix)

Kevin Costner, “Yellowstone” (Paramount Network)

Brian Cox, “Succession” (HBO)

Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game” (Netflix)

Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul” (AMC)

Billy Crudup

Jeremy Strong, “Succession” (HBO)

Laura Linney, “Ozark” (Netflix)

Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowj ackets” (Showtime)

Mandy Moore, “This is us” (NBC)

Kelly Reilly, “Yellowstone” (Paramount Network)

Zendaya, “Euphoria” (HBO)


Comedian Entertainers

J.B. Smoove

Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (Amazon Prime Video)

Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary” (ABC)

Tracee Ellis Ross, “Black-ish” (ABC)

Issa Rae, “Insecure” (HBO)

Jean Smart, “Hacks” (HBO Max)

Anthony Anderson, “Black-ish” (ABC)

Donald Glover, “Atlanta” (FX)

Bill Hader, “Barry” (HBO)

Martin Short, Only Murders in the Building (Hulu)

Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso” (Apple TV+)

janelle james,

Jessica Chastain, “Scenes from a Marriage” (HBO)

Toni Collette, “The Staircase” (HBO Max)

Viola Davis, “The First Lady” (Showtime)

Julia Garner, “Inventing Anna” (Netflix)

Margaret Qualley, “MAID” (Netflix)

Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout” (Hulu)



Who has 7 Primetime Emmys?

In the History of Primetime Emmy Awards, most honored male performer is Edward Asner. He has won Seven Time Primetime Emmys. Year 1996, He was drafted into the Television Academy Hall of Fame.


What is ATAS?

ATAS (Academy of Television Arts and Science) is the Web Home for Emmy with detail of every year Awards winner,  Emmy’s Nominees, News related to Emmy, Video Clips, Pictures, Emmy’s progress,  Academy membership details, Online magazine related to showbiz, and much more interesting and entertainment related fun available on this Web Home.


Emmy Awards Previous Fun

* The most experienced Emmy-selected parody entertainer of all time is Bettyt White, selected in 2012 at the age of 90. He also brought EMMY home in 2010 at the age of 88, making her the most experienced winner.

* Emmy has been nominated for more than 200 shows in the history of TV with "Setter Day Night Live".

Julia Louis Dreyfus and Michael Richards were the main Emmy winners for "Seinfeld". Despite being nominated again and again, Jerry Seinfeld will never win.


  • Kelsey Grammar is the main entertainer who has been selected for the same person in three unique shows for Amy. He played Dr. Fraser Crane on "Wings", "Chairs"and "Fraser". His three accomplishments fully supported his notable work in Fraser.

* In 2015, Viola Davis became one of the leading African-American women to win the Emmy Award for Best Comedian in a show on "How to Get Away with Murder".


2021 Emmy WINNERS with Categories

  • Drama Series
    *WINNER: The Crown


  • Comedy Series
    *WINNER: Ted Lasso


  • Lead Actor, Drama
    *WINNER: Josh O’Connor, The Crown

  • Lead Actress, Drama
    *WINNER: Olivia Colman, The Crown

  • Lead Actor, Comedy
    *WINNER: Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso

  • Lead Actress, Comedy
    *WINNER: Jean Smart, Hacks
  • Supporting Actor, Drama
    *WINNER: Tobias Menzies, The Crown

  • Supporting Actress, Drama
    *WINNER: Gillian Anderson, The Crown

  • Supporting Actor, Comedy
    *WINNER: Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso

  • Supporting Actress, Comedy
    *WINNER: Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso
  • Guest Actor, Drama
    *WINNER: Courtney B. Vance, Lovecraft Country

  • Guest Actress, Drama
    *WINNER: Claire Foy, The Crown

  • Guest Actor, Comedy
    *WINNER: Dave Chappelle, Saturday Night Live


  • Guest Actress, Comedy
    *WINNER: Maya Rudolph, Saturday Night Live


  • Variety Talk Series
    *WINNER: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver


  • Competition Series
    *WINNER: RuPaul’s Drag Race

  • Limited or Anthology Series
    *WINNER: The Queen’s Gambit

  • Made-for-TV Movie

        *WINNER: Dolly Parton’s Christmas on the Square

  • Lead Actor, Limited Series or Movie
    *WINNER: Ewan McGregor, Halston

  • Lead Actress, Limited Series or Movie
    *WINNER: Kate Winslet, Mare of Easttown
  • Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie
    *WINNER: Evan Peters, Mare of Easttown

  • Supporting Actress, Limited Series or Movie
    *WINNER: Julianne Nicholson, Mare of Easttown